Today is Dark, but Today we must see The Light

Today is dark, but today we must see the light. Today, I planned to share my full testimony with the youth at our church as today is National Suicide Prevention Day. Today is dark, but today, we must see the light. Today, I did not give my testimony.

Why is today dark? Why did I not share my testimony? Because yesterday was very dark. We lost one yesterday. WE LOST ONE. Lord Jesus we lost one. Lord Jesus help us. Show us the way. Guide us. Today is dark, but today we must see the light. We know you are the light. Lord let your light shine through. Don’t let my story die. Lord Jesus let them see the light. My story has purpose. You have paved the way. My purpose is clear.

Lord Jesus where there is darkness, there can be light.

“Your word is a lamp to my feet, and a light to my path.” Psalms 119:105
“You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden.” Matthew 5:14
“And the light shines in darkness; and the darkness comprehend it not.” John 1:5
“This man came as a witness, to bear witness to the light, so that all men might believe in it.” John 1:7
“Then Jesus said to them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that follows me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.” John 8:12
“But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that you should forth the praises of him who has called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.” 1 Peter 2:9
“But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleans us from sin.” 1 John 1:7
“And the city had no need of sun, neither of the moon, to shine in it; for the glory of God did lighten it, and the Lamb is the light thereof.” Revelation 21:23
“For God, who commanded the light to shine out of darkness, has shined in our hearts to give light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.” 2 Corinthians 4:6
“For you once were darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Walk as children of light.” Ephesians 5:8-9

IMG_6472-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

